Rice Paper Batik

Fabric Batik

Batik Candle Holder

A two hour beginner class will teach you the basics of rice paper batik. You can complete a small project in this class. From here if you wish to continue with Rice Paper Batik and do more projects I will have open studio times for you to come in and play.

A two hour beginners class will teach you the basics of fabric batik. You can complete a small project in this class. From here if you wish to continue with Fabric Batik and do more projects I will have open studio times for you to come in and play.

Make a candle holder by first batiking fabric and then varnishing onto a glass vase. Great Christmas project. Usually takes 3-4 house depending on class size.

Mon. Nov. 25    1-3 pm  and  7-9 pm

Mon. Dec. 2      1-3 pm  and  7-9 pm

Mon. Dec. 9      1-3 pm  and  7-9 pm

Mon. Dec.16     1-3 pm  and   7-9 pm

Sat. Nov. 30      9:30-11:30 am

Sat. Dec 7        9:30-11:30 am

Sat. Dec. 14     9:30-11:30 am

Sat. Dec. 21     9:30-11:30 am

Tues. Nov. 26  1-3 pm   and  7-9 pm

Tues. Dec. 3   1-3 pm   and  7-9 pm

Tues. Dec. 10  1-3 pm  and  7-9 pm

Tues. Dec 17   1-3 pm and   7-9 pm

Sat. Nov. 30      1 - 4:30 pm

Tues. Dec. 3     1 - 4:30 pm

Sat. Dec. 7       1 - 4:30 pm

Tues. Dec 10    1 - 4:30 pm

Sat. Dec. 14     1 - 4:30 pm

Tues. Dec. 17   1 - 4:30 pm

Sat. Dec. 21     1 - 4:30 pm

Cotton, rayon and silk dyeing with Procion Dyes.  Due to limitations of the studio we can do low immersion dyeing and you can wash out at home.  Upon request.

Silk dyeing with Jaquard green label dyes.    Finish a project in the studio.  Stay tuned for dates or upon request.

Fabric Painting

With Jaquard Green or Red Label dyes

Stay tuned for dates or upon request.

Special Event Open House

                                                              Thursday November 28

1 pm - 5 pm     and     6 pm - 8 pm

Special project make it and take it tie dye candle holder.   Stop in and say HI.

Light Up Black Diamond

Saturday December 7

5 pm - 8 pm 

Special project make it and take it tie dye candle holder.  Stop in and say HI.

©2015 by Jacquelyn Blight. Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now